I have recently noticed a Mobile Facebook App just recently, I can’t blame myself of being too sluggish on anything Facebook.
In fact, the Mobile Facebook app upgrade was introduced almost a year ago gearing towards Facebook as a mobile-friendly service.
Several things that can’t be ignored, a slight changes but noticeable on Mobile Facebook, the Nearby Friends app. The new feature uses the Geo-location technology in your smartphone to determine when you are close to one of your Facebook friends. When activated, the feature will send periodic notifications alerting you to friends who are nearby.
The ‘Nearby Friends’ of Mobile Facebook App addition is a fork-bit from Planet Romeo Mobile App. Mobile Facebook should have been wearing this app ages ago. And the use of Facebook paid data versus the Free Data option aside from the Nearby Friends button which I haven’t tried pressing it. Not yet!
Using of Mobile Facebook app free data is a little bit meaner, minus the loaded images compared to the paid data that loads all images and where all links are accessible.
What is Nearby Friends for and How do you turn on your Nearby Friends? Turn on Nearby Friends to choose who sees when you’re nearby or on the go. They will only see this information when they also share theirs with you. You can also share your precise location with someone you want to meet up with. Learn how to adjust your location settings for Nearby Friends.
If you’d like to give feedback on Nearby Friends, let us know. Note: Nearby Friends is available on iPhone and Android. Nearby Friends is only available in some areas right now.
Facebook will notify you if any of your friends are nearby, at which point you can message those friends if you want to connect. You won’t be able to see a friend’s exact location, however. For example, the app may say that a friend is within two miles, but the exact coordinates will not be shared automatically.
Facebook tracking you and your friends in short —On its location history setting that allows Facebook to build a history of your precise location. When Location History is on, Facebook will add your precise location to your activity log, even if you leave the app. Only you can see your Location History.
But Facebook is also concern about your location privacy, (as If really!) because it’s important for minors in particular to think before they share their location, location sharing is off for them by default.
When either an adult or minor turns on location sharing, Facebook mobile app include a consistent indicator as a reminder that they’re sharing their location. Now, let’s start tracking each other!